What are Texas Driver DPS Point System (Department of Public Safety)

Texas, Traffic Law
Know About the Texas Point Based System: A system, that every driver MUST know. 2 points on the ticket, for every ‘moving’ traffic violation.3 points on the ticket, for every violation resulting in an accident.A surcharge of $100, if 6 points or more are accumulated on the record, during the first 3 years of driving.An additional surcharge of $25 for every point after the first 6.4 moving violations in the first 12 months of driving gets the license suspended.7 moving violations in the first 24 months of driving gets the license suspended. Is that everything?? The 6 points covering all that the ‘Department Of Public Safety’ (DPS) has to furnish. NO. There is much more to this. The consequences, the assessment of surcharges, the court fees, the insurance premiums, everything…
Read More

Different Examples of Minor Traffic Violations in Texas

Texas, Traffic Law
What Is Texas Department Of Criminal Justice?? Abbreviated as ‘TDCJ’, this department focuses on the mission of: Providing Public safetyAppreciate and promote any positive change in the offender’s behaviour.Help the offenders to re-integrate in the society.Assist the victims of the offense in various aspects. Under public safety, there comes the offense related to traffic violations, that has motivated this governing body to formulate various safety oriented plans and courses, which are widely recognized, and benefit the society to a great extent. However, the foremost need of the hour is for the Texans to be aware of these traffic violations, the categories into which they fall, that are major or minor, and the consequences that these violations may lead to. What Are Minor Traffic Violations?? According to TDCJ, these violations do…
Read More